Question? Problem? Need Help? Dial 3-1-1



 
 
 
SWEEP
Learn how SWEEP keeps Philadelphia clean through education and enforcement.
PMBC
Learn about the Philadelphia More Beautiful Committee (PMBC), and what they are doing to keep our streets clean and safe.
 
 
 
 

Residential

Collection Schedules

To find the pickup day for your neighborhood, visit property.phila.gov.

2019 Holiday Collection Schedule

Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED COLLECTION
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1

Wednesday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 21

Tuesday, January 22
President's Day
Monday, February 18

Tuesday, February 19
Good Friday
Friday, April 19

Saturday, April 20
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27

Tuesday, May 28
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4

Friday, July 5
Labor Day
Monday, September 2

Tuesday, September 3
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14

Tuesday, October 15
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11

Tuesday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28

Friday, November 29
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25

Thursday, December 26